nl / fr / en

Vichtenaar

The "Vichtenaar" is a beer that is brewed on the basis of deeply burned malt, spicy and fruity hops, yeast and soft water pumped from a well with a depth of 172 m, which is a guarantee of the quality and the purity of the water. After the main fermentation and the second lagering the "Vichtenaar" undergoes a third fermentation in oak casks for several months. The oak casks are large vats with a capacity ranging between 5000 and 25000 liters.
The "Vichtenaar" is a traditional and typical beer for West Flanders, in the Northwest of Belgium. The taste of the "Vichtenaar" can be described as slightly acidic and complex and this through the long fermentation in oak casks. The fresh taste of the "Vichtenaar" makes it a particularly thirst-quenching beer, especially during the summer months.
The "Vichtenaar" is also one of the last old-Flemish red-brown beers which are matured in oak casks and is especially appreciated for its authenticity by the beer connoisseur. In 1958 “Brewery Verhaeghe” obtained for its beer "Vichtenaar" the first prize in the international contest for beers in Ghent.

  • Type of beer : West-Flemish red brown ale
  • Color : reddish brown
  • Fermentation : mixed fermentation
  • Alcohol : 5.1 % alc. vol.
  • Wort extract : 14 Hl°Plato
  • Packaging, bottles : 25cl, 33cl
  • Packaging, kegs : 15l, 30l

nl / fr / en

Vichtenaar

“Vichtenaar“ est une bière qui est brassée avec du malt profondément torréfié, des houblons épicés, de la levure fruitée et de l’eau douce provenant d'un puits d'une profondeur de 172 m, qui assure une qualité constante et une pureté irréprochable de l'eau. Après la fermentation principale et secondaire, la “Vichtenaar“ subit une troisième fermentation dans des cuves tronconiques de chêne pendant plusieurs mois. Les cuves tronconiques sont des grandes cuves avec une capacité entre 5000 et 25000 litres.
La  “Vichtenaar“ est une bière traditionnelle et typique pour la Flandre-Occidentale, une région dans le Nord-Ouest de la Belgique. Le goût de la “Vichtenaar“ peut être décrit comme légèrement acide et complexe, dû à la longue fermentation dans des cuves de chêne. Le goût frais de la “Vichtenaar“ fait que  la “Vichtenaar“ est une bière particulièrement désaltérante, surtout pendant les mois estivales.
La “Vichtenaar“ est une des dernières rouge-brunes de la Flandre-Occidentale qui est mûrie dans de cuves de chêne. Elle est particulièrement appréciée par les amateurs de bière à cause de son authenticité. En 1958, la “Vichtenaar“ obtenait déjà le premier prix au concours international de bières à Gand.

  • Type de bière : Rouge brune de la Flandre-Occidentale
  • Couleur :  rouge brune
  • Fermentation :  fermentation mixte
  • Alcool : 5.1 % alc. vol.
  • Densité : 14 Hl°Plato
  • Conditionnement, bouteille : 25cl, 33cl
  • Conditionnement, fût : 15l, 30l